Lams: Screen them vs. Print them via PC?

Hello, I’ve been shaping for a couple of years and have struggled with which way to go with laminates? I’d like to have someone screen print these for me but when I head into a screen print shop they all look at me like I’m on something when I enquire about screening on rice paper! Especially since I’m up here in the NW. I’ve been running all my logos through my current inkjet. I just hired a graphic designer to add some life to my logos and need some help. Is there a good quality printer to run logos through that won’t fade 6 months down the road? Does anyone know of a screen printer (Good Rep) that does logos on rice paper? Thanks for all your help, Robert

i’ve been printing lams on paper supplied by “the surf source” which, i believe, is located in jacksonville, fla. i use an hp printer and have had no problem with fading. you might check swaylock’s archives for making your own screen in case you want a more opaque laminate. i like the printer method because i can play with the colors and fonts on my lams. only problem is when glassing on an airbrushed blank, they don’t show up as well unless it’s a solid color.