Pressure Dings

A new board is used for 3 hours and is covered with pressure dings … It was supposto have 2 layers of 6 oz glass on the deck .I even asked for 1 to be s-glass . I have been surfing for 33 years and have’nt ever had a board that did this … Anyone have an idea what happened???

don’t worry about it.

Your guy may have overshaped the deck and ended up with soft foam. How does it ride? If it rides good I would just surf the heck out of it!

It’s probably a foam density issue more than anything. You will find out how good your lamination is by how long it holds up. Still , don’t worry about it. Ride it and keep it out of the sun. All of mine have dented decks.

if it was glassed in all 6oz like i get mine, it should be noticably heavier than one that was glassed in 4oz, dont be surprised if the glassers just laminated it with 4oz anyway cause they thought no one would want all 6 these days.

Thanks Everybody … Yes I have thought that it might have been fron the “overshaping” deal … I asked for a really thick funboard shape and the shaper had to use a much longer blank to get the thickness …It’s a Great board the one I’ve been looking for a long time … I’ll just ride the heck out of it … They all pressure ding sooner or later … By the way the waves here in S. Fl are great today… Aloha

Probably is still hot and hasn’t cured long enough, or f-uped the resin job

It was a week getting to me here in fl from Ca … Long Enough?? to cure??

No dirsrespect intended here, but why would someone in Florida buy a board from someone in California? Aren’t there good board builders in Florida?

For the same reason you buy a MERCEDES instead of a FORD!