Stephan's Keel Fin Epoxy Fish

I’ve been reading this forum for a little more than a year now, a time in which I gathered a lot of great information that helped me to built my first two boards. Thanks for that to everyone! So today I decided to finally post something myself.

The following thread will document a whole project from the start. Threads like oldy’s journey of a quad http://www.swaylocks.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=261074;sb=post_latest_reply;so=ASC;forum_view=forum_view_collapsed;guest=7123113 have always been my favorite posts, that’s why i decided to do something similar… however i am a lousy amateur compared to most of the people who post on this forum!

so this post will be about my third board, first board that i built for a friend, a 6’ twin keel fish.

As I am from Germany i assumed that I could fill a niche with my thread - i hope to gather some information for German shapers (and Austrian, Swiss, Dutch, Belgian, Danish… shapers) like me who are following the swaylocks forum but might have a hard time finding out which products to use, which tools, and where to get them for a good price…

i hope this will be a fun read for everyone!

On the pic you see the blank and my template.

i used a template Lob has posted a while ago:

http://www.swaylocks.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=260792;search_string=lob;#260792

I will post it here again without permission, hope that is ok with you, Lob. merci beaucoup!