1st shaping job: Reshaping an old favorite into Mini Simmons

After the fin box got destroyed on a racy little sand gurgler, my 25 year old 8’6" BC square tail is undergoing a change…I have never shaped a board before, but I’ve been a chef for years and feel like I have the patience for the job. It is turning out nice so far. I’ll post the pics here to show some progress as I go along. I’m shooting for a Mini Simmons-esque type board. I am also, so far, doing it all by hand; no electrical machine assistance. [img_assist|nid=1064495|title=Reshaping an old favorite board|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=100|height=67][img_assist|nid=1064496|title=Reshaping an old favorite board|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=100|height=67][img_assist|nid=1064497|title=Reshaping an old favorite board|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=67|height=100]For a spoke shave I busted apart an old kitchen peeler, and voila! Handy dandy spoke shave. Sorry for the newbie picture posting mistakes; I’ll figure this out for the update.[img_assist|nid=1064498|title=Reshaping an old favorite board|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=100|height=67][img_assist|nid=1064499|title=Reshaping an old favorite board|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=100|height=67][img_assist|nid=1064500|title=Reshaping an old favorite board|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=100|height=67][img_assist|nid=1064501|title=Reshaping an old favorite board|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=100|height=67]

Looks like some work peeling off that old glass, Way to recycle! How is that peeler working out on the stringer? post some pics when youve completed, be cool to see the finished product…
Much Aloha