5'6" x 20" x 2'3/4" CI BISCUIT

Ok so this is the board I want to shape. IS there any “formula” for finding dimensions from 12" up from tail and nose, etc. If not would I just determine these dimensions myself? This may be a stupid question but this is my first time shaping and I do not want to mess up the first part. Thanks.

Hey Snap…if you cannot find one and measure it (12" from rail to rail) you could always ghost one in aps3000 (program for the CNC machines). You can download the program for free online and then after working your magic print the outline and profile as a pdf. I usually do my outline this way then print at a printing shop . Here is mine for the 5’4"…It took a bit of time but I think it looks about right…enjoy bro

Thanks alot. I have Aku shaper and 3dshape Lite and have made ones on that but i don’t know fully how to operate them. Just a question, should I be going shorter than a 5’6" biscuit? I weigh 120 but I want to build this to last for a long time. Thanks alot!

I ran into the same delema, this is what I did …

I mached up the out line of the CI fish’s till I found the match and whent from there

I cam up with (for the 5.8 I was looking to make)

5.8 x 16 x 20.25 x 16.5

Its basicly a fish with a round tail

It really depends…5’6" is fine…my first board was also a biscuit but I shaped a 5’8". It was great for a while, but I then wondered how small I could go. I eventually made a 5’2"…which definitely didn’t work out that great–jumped a bit too far.

The last one I made works great in smaller junk surf and I am about 5’10" and 165lbs. Your abilitiy will play a part as well as other factors…etc. Try the 5’6" sounds like a great size…if you want to go smaller do so after you ride it for a while…all in all these type of boards are wicked fun!

Here is my brd file…you can either use it with your aku and make it into a 5’6" or keep trying to come up with your own type of outline…enjoy!