Glassing schedule for a longboard, balancing top and bottom?

Newbie here, first time posting. So much good stuff I’ve seen.

Anyway, I’m in the process of having a new surfboard made. I’m in Central America so my choices of materials are somewhat limited by time, $$, and access. Plus I don’t want to wait another 5 months for going to the US because I need a board now.

One of my biggest issues is breaking boards. I surf a pretty strong beach break at times and I’ve been “experimenting” with things my shaper/glasser has recommended - it hasn’t gone great, just ok. He’s pretty good at what he does (and knows) but he’s not as in depth or knowing as the people I’ve read on this site. So I’m trying to figure a better way.

One of my first longboards was by Wegener, 20+ years ago. It was awesome in the way it rode (designed for variety and steeper waves, not so much for nose riding). That wonderful thing lasted 11 years here before it broke. Lasted another 2 years after the repair until the glass became too brittle. No other surfboard has lasted as long, not even close. One lasted 1.5 years, the rest less. It’s been too many years but what remember is he used 8oz (?) volan, had that green tint, but I don’t know the glass schedule or anything else except it had a gloss coat. It hangs on my wall now.

After much reading I have 2 glass plans I’d like feedback on. Or recommend a better option. Note: S-cloth is crazy expensive here, about $30 a yard, so I’m not a fan using it unless it really, really makes a difference. When I have used it, my board still broke.

I’m an older guy, 60+ years. I weigh about 220 lbs, built more like a football player than a surfer, but I’m in pretty good shape overall. Surf on a regular basis.

surfboard basics:
9’6 about 3” thick or so, not a thin/performance board, some extra rocker for steeper waves, not really a noserider design.

#option 1
o Sealing the blank - reduce a little weight, better adhesion, etc from what I’ve read here