Help with perfecting board outline

I have a problem may be someone can help me. I have read all the archives about truing a blank and have tried all the techniques, but I still find areas on my out lines that aren’t perfect; where the arch may be a little flat or something. When I draw my outline the outline looks good but after I have cut it out and trued it up I notice Imperfection in the flow of the rails. Nobody else sees it in my boards as I have done about 17; is it possible to get a truly perfect out line, is the blank and my eyes playing tricks on me.

Here’s a kind of different approach that may me helpful. I’ve been doing this for almost 30 years and it works pretty well. The “bumps” may be from drawing your templates on a flat surface rather than the gradual curve of the blank’s rocker. Try designing right on the blank. To get the overall curve/concept use narrow masking tape rather than drawing all over your blank. This allows trial and error without a lot of mess. Set the blank up against the wall and stare at it. Focus on the outer edge of the masking tape line. Lay the blank on the floor and stare at it. Set the blank on your shaping rack and sight it down. By sighting it down, I mean holding the nose/tail up to your face and check for bumps. You can carefully re-lift a section of tape with a blade and re-set it, or you can just cut it out and replace it. After a lot of looking you can decide if you like the left or right side better (this almost always happens). That will be the side you trace with a pencil and cut out. Trace/sketch right up against the tape. You can pull the tape and cut the ONE rail. Clean up this rail outline, again, sighting it down from all perspectives, then take your template material (door skin ply, plastic, etc.)(pre-cut one foot wide strip for ease of handling) and clamp it to the blank so you can trace this new outline. I do this with the blank vertically on rail in the shaping rack so my pencil doesn’t slip. Cut out the