How would you shape a short hydrofoil board for ultimate paddling power?

I just bought a go-foil and want to make a short board for it. It’s the type of hydrofoil with a 3’ mast that lifts the board all the way out of the water. I have no experience foiling so I’m not sure my theory is correct, but it seems that since the board will be up in the air it doesn’t need a lot of the attributes that make a normal board surf well but it does need to paddle real well. I can’t figure out how to do a proper search so I have only read a few of the hydrofoil posts which addressed the foils themselves not the board shape.
I want it short, like 6’6"-6’10" so I can pump hard with out hitting the nose. I’ve seen a guy doing it on a 6’2" so I know its possible. My thought is real wide like 22", ridiculously wide squash tail, very full nose like a fish, very straight outline like a retro fish. A good 3" thick. Ugly boxy rails. Almost no tail rocker and nearly flat through the middle too with no concaves just a flat bottom. A decent amount of nose rocker and a little bellied for the initial drop in and when you accidentally come off the foil and land hard.
How would you shape a short board for catching and dropping in on waves with no real care for its wave riding qualities beyond that?

zero tail rocker.

sounds like you have a good plan.
Not being cheeky just like where you are going with it. Make it a squarish nose like a vader or an evo kinda thing, max volume for the length. Although my uneducated suggestion would be a bit of concave for lift, and maybe a concave deck to give you purchase when you’re up and foiling?
Can’t wait to see what you come up with.

I’d make it 4 inches thick.

A 4" thick Alai with nose rocker. That’s just hideous to imagine.

Like this?