I need help with woodshop plans

I know that I probably will not be able to pull it off, but I need plans for woodworking class. I wanted to build a balsa wood 50’s-60’s style board, but I couldn’t find any good plans. Most of them cost money, and my teacher wont let me do anything without plans. I don’t care If I only get plans for modern boards, but they need to be good for cruddy waves, because I live in New Jersey right near Philly. I usually go to Wild Wood to surf, if any of you know the conditions there. Also, if anyone has any tips at all, I’d be really grateful, because I really want to learn how to build a board. The most important thing, though is that the plans are cheap, 'cause I have a limited budget.

I’ve been a shop teacher and a contractor for the past 25 years and I can understand the reasons why your teacher wants plans. If you try the links on this site and go to anthonys boardbuilding you will find sites that will help you. You can try solidbalsa.Opi.com and superiorbalsa.com I also live in NJ and I do believe that you will not have an easy time finding balsa. The cost is another hurdel to contend with. Let us know how you made out, and if you know of a local dealer of balsa let me know. Don’ get discouraged! Good luck.

thanks a lot, I’ll tell you if it works out