Intro / First Board

Howdy all,

I’ve been reading a ton on this website the past few months. Man, what an abundant resource of knowledge and thank you in advance for your patience and help.

I’ve been surfing for several years, (I’m 19) and couldn’t help but think that making my own surfboard was the right thing to do. Especially after buying used boards for awhile and wathcing them fall apart right under my feet. I figure I can save a few bucks and still make a super fun board if I get the hang of it. Being a college student, there sure isn’t a whole lot of money around to fork over $400+ for a new board especially when you have the fun doing the DIY thing like I do.