Kick in the tail for nose rides

I’m a novice and shape for myself so please pardon my obvious ignorance. I’ve read and heard a lot stated about increasing the tail rocker in the last 12" to 16" of the board to create drag for slowing the board and keeping the nose up (often referred to as “kick”). The question: Are we talking only about actual bottom rocker in the tail or are we talking of putting the kick or upward sweep on the deck to act as an arc or cup affect to bring the nose up? Both? Can someone set me straight on tail rocker for noseriders. Maybe this should be a different thread, but also relating to nose riders, what are the gives and takes of blended vs. harder edged-lined or dish concaves under the nose (terminology?) Should the bottom of the concave be a smooth continuation of the curved rocker from the tail to the nose, or does the area of the concave itself have more of a flat or straight bottom that finally arcs out onto the main rocker profile at about 1/3 of the way behind the nose. Geometrically, it has to flatten out where the concave exits the nose tip? I could draw my question on paper with more sense than I may be making - guess I don’t have to remind you of my warned ignorance, but I sure would appreciate some education and clarification here. Thanks very much for any help and guidance you can give!

it think of it like an airplane…if you move the elevator up the nose of the plane goes up making the CG (center of gravity)more toward the nose…as fir concaves I think the just intrduce air into the bottom of the planeing surface…if you can trap the air under the nose it will hold the human up…if you give the air a release(VEE in the tall,double concave through the tail)it will make the nose lighter or heaver…Thats my guess on the question.but this may be an opnion…take it or leave it im also a novice shaper… ge the good waves and share them wit friends