laminating resin chemistry

The chemistry of the laminating resins used in surfboard construction is topic rich in polymer science, chemical catalysis, and photochemistry.  My background in research chemistry enables me to view this topic through a highly scientific lens, and I wanted share some of it with you all.  There have been a number of good threads/discussions.  My background is in small molecule synthesis, which is quite different than polymer chemistry, but I’m doing my best to understand completely.  If you guys have any questions you’d want to ask about the chemistry, I can look into them for you.  I have access to the scientific literature.  Also, FYI, patents are openly available online.  It’s simply a matter of comprehending the material.   It’s possible that numerous patents exist for resins.