logo design

hey, has anybody here designed a logo on their computer? if so… what program did you use? how did it turn out? thanks! Sean

hey, has anybody here designed a logo on their computer? if so… what > program did you use? how did it turn out? thanks!>>> Sean Yes, that’s how most people do it these days. That’s what I do for a living. Need one done?

pc, got any samples you could show me? i might be interested. kirk

Sean, If you want just a simple label, your name, old shool look, some color, than you can mess around with Microsoft Paint program you most likely have on your computer if its Microsoft 98 or better. If you want more than that there are programs out there, but they can be expensive, long to learn, and an all around drag. I’m by no means a computer kook but I looked into it. Its almost better to give an idea to a freelancer. Shape them a board for trade? cfp

I designed my logo using an older program called “Print Shop III Deluxe”. It works on windows 98 and newer. Find it and give it a try…

Sean, I use a program that came with my HP printer called PrintMaster Gold and Professor Franklin’s Photo shop (or something like that). I use the PrintMaster for the geometric shapes, fonts, colors. If I decide to use a picture in the logo, I use the Professor Franklin program to crop, shape, change color of a photo, should I decide to use it in a logo. I have seen the PrintMaster Gold 12 for about $25, it includes a photo program so thats all you would need. I do have a couple of boards with logos I printed, a 7’0" board #323, and a 9’0" #417 in the archives. Theyre hard to see but hopefully it might give u some idea.

there is a program called logo design for 19.99 at office max. it will do the work for you or microsoft publisher is a good program and it offers more.