LokBox repair

can anyone help me on how to replace the box i have no experience with lok box…just only surfing on it.

thanks in advance

I’m sure everyone here may attack that project in their own way,

My way would probly be the wrong way so lets wait for a repair professional to chime in.

The big question is, Did you get the license plate # of the truck that hit it?

PS do you know Britt Clamp? he’s an I.B. surf cat.

Get one of those yellow cant mesureers and measure the cant on your other fin. Pour resin in the hole and pop box back in making sure you get the cant right. Be careful with your fin and box so not to get resin in or on it. Sand surrounding area and tape off the hole before you lay down a couple of oval or whatever shape you like layers of fiberglass. Feather glass hotcoat and sand. Remember hotcoat fixes everything.

Kensurf, I’d be happy to repair that for you properly. Please PM me your # and I’ll arrange to meet you and pick the board up. Should take about 3 days. Your in huntington correct? Thanks Jim

Nice one, JJR.

How would we repair that properly though? If ya have a minute…

g