My first PU blank

I bought a couple of PU blanks from Pau Hanna a while ago and I just got around to shaping one.

So far I've done one board from a home made XPS blank and one from a home made EPS blank. This is my first board shaped from a pre-made PU blank.

I cannot believe how simple and easy it was to do it this way. I feel like I've seen the light! I got this whole board shaped in a matter of a few of hours. All I have left is some final sanding and I'm ready for glass.

That brings up the next couple of issues. First off I don't know what to do about a fin box. I've decided not to do glass on fins for this board but I've never done a fin box before so I don't know where to start.

Second, since the shaping went so quickly it got me thinking about PE resin. I've only ever used epoxy and I understand that PE is much faster. The only PE I've ever used is the stuff they sell at Home Depot which I understand is not very high quality. I don't like using that stuff because the odor is so strong. I'm wondering if a quality PE resin would be less offensive.

So any advice on either of those topics would be appreciated. I'll be searching the archives as well.

Here's a shot of what I have so far. I was thinking "mini gun" as I was shaping it but I honestly don't know if that's what I achieved. It does "look" like a surfboard though. At least to my untrained eye it does.