New Member / Question on Zits and Fill Coat (Epoxy)

Hello,
This is my first post. I have been reading this forum for a long time. I’ve tried making a profile many times but was always getting some kind of errors. After about a year and making about 4 emails I finally got it to work. Since I’ve started I’ve always used EPS with Resin Research Epoxy. I’ve been building boards for the last 8 years, but I only do 1 or 2 a year (due to work, family, and the price of building a board). I’m pumped to join in some conversations (and ask some questions).

One question I have is regarding zits/fish eyes on the second fill coat. They are all very tiny and stick up out of the board (I believe fisheyes are concave and dip into the board?) It’s not a big deal since I do a sanded finish on all my boards. Every board I do, the zits are all over the board. Every board I try something new from previous threads. In regards to contamination, I wipe down every surface in the room including lights and ceiling. Mop and lay new plastic tarp on floor. Room is 63-67 degrees (basement and no sunlight). I can’t get it much cleaner than that. I’ve tried on some boards blowing off board with compressor, DNA on some; lately I’ve just been wiping off with a clean paper towel. It’s made no difference on how I approach it from that standpoint. This leads me to believe it’s not due to contamination (or it’s so contaminated it’s a lost cause). I always wear gloves, new brush, new bucket , tape swipe across board. I’ve tried the fill coat immediately after fill coat sanding and I’ve tried waiting a day or two for everything to settle; Same results.