Quad Fin position for a hp longboard

I am building a hp longboard and need to know where to place the fins.  I have never done a quad before so I am a little lost right now.  The board is 9'0" x 22"x 18" x 13 1/2".  I am haveing trouble figuring out how far up to put them, how far apart and what angle they should be ser at, I am using probox so the cant is no problem.

Don’t let any one talk you into spreading the front fins too far from the back fins.I have a 9’6 longboard with a quad setup that is spread way to far(4" between fins from front of rears to back of front) and the board is horribly tracky and when you walk to the nose even in powerfull surf the fins popout and the board dumps you on your head.It rides great as a single fin though.

If you are using Probox and unsure about fin placement then buy the fins from Robyn Mair (handshaper on this forum).  He will sell you the fins for normal cost, but also provide you with a pdf of your board’s tail with placement #s all drawn out.  

Check this link also…

http://www.mckeesurf.com/brucemckee/longboards.htm

Thanks for the link it looks like it will help

Looking to sort out quad LB set up.

Not afraid to try new ideas and research what is out there.

First confusion “does the McKee” set up really apply to LB?

Love Griffin’s set up any feedback???

Also throw in one of Todd’s here just to whip things up.

Just the facts mam, (Joe Friday)

I did one a few years back.

They go fast if you stay on the tail.

Sometimes a bit of side slip during bottom turns.

I set mine @ 7’ and 14.5" with a center box.

Ended up running fronts Large twin-fins and rears standard Tri’s.

Went back to 2+1.

Better all a round.

Hey Barry,

Respect your opinion. And Quads are not for all of us. Just soaking’ up info!

In my stupid opinion the Baron is plenty loose w/ dble wing swallow.

placement from rail has and other vitals noted and THANKZ ??? Why vary toe in, OPS only thinking  LOL