Quick bonding question paint-resin

PUPE

Long story which I wont bore you with, but I have a board mid way through build. deck went wrong. Its all a dark resin tint. I have a cut line ready for a deck inlay with cloth to cover the flaws in deck, its totally smooth sanded back through the deck lam layer (around half way through the glass, very nearly to the foam but not quite. I have never done cloth before but pretty confident in doing it, except for the fact that the deck is DARK, so the cloth is looking crappy and I need to whiten it underneath. The choice is between acrylic white spray paint over the sanded deck inlay, then cloth, then wrapped with glass. Or pigmented white resin brushed on like a hot coat but only using lam resin, then cloth, then glass.

Paint is my preference to get a nice even job which will add as little weight as possible. The only issue I am here for is whether there will be an effective bond between the sprayed paint and the resin used on the cloth over it. I think it will be fine, but before I go ahead I wondered if anyone disagrees strongly enough to put me off and onto the heavier resin appoach?

Thanks

Acrylic Paint only.  Then scuff it with a 3M pad.  I’m not sure I understand what you are doing, but you should be able to 4oz to the rail mid point after the paint if done properly.

I don’t suppose you have any 2-oz glass handy do you?

Thanks, but sadly no, wish I did. 4 and 6 only here

Thanks Ding , will try to explain a bit better.