Repairing Hotwire problems over glue seam

I recently Hotwired an XPS block that glued together. I used gorilla glue, and when I hotwired the blank, it dug in at the glue lines leaving a void. This is my first time hotwiring so not sure if I did something wrong. What can I use to fix these voids in the foam? I was thinking of using spray foam. This board will be a compsand so I’m not worried about the appearance of the blank. The picture only shows one glue line, but there’s another near the tail. Thanks.

Q-cell/epoxy mix, XPS foam-dust/epoxy mix…

Glue seam looks thick.  Glue-free 2-3" perimeter band between sheets of foam?

This is why I don’t like gluing up layers of foam this way. The scarf lines always make it hard to get a smooth transition. Even with glued up rocker slices, glue lines mike it tricky to get a nice smooth curve.

wont the rails be hard to shape, with that glue seam running through it?

I ended up using spray foam to fill the void. Once it’s shaped I’ll go over it with an epoxy foam dust slurry. I know a lot of guys use guitar string for the Hotwire, I used thicker gauge wire and I’m wondering if that played a role. 

im hoping to get this shaped tomorrow, so I’ll find out then if the rails suck to shape or not. 

I second StoneB.

I wait until I’d be about done shaping before messing with filling in the gaps - the bigger the gap, the drier the putty mix.  I’ve done second, probably even third coats…

Considering you’re gonna lam something, wood/or?, over the blank, as you mentioned looks are a non-consideration.

Post more pics as you go (writes the lazy ol’ kook, who don’t post many pics…) Ha!

The rails weren’t too bad to shape. After planing, I used a screen and would have to sand the glue line down carefully a few times because it was protruding past the foam.