Resin infusion of an xps blank

I posted on here awhile back about how to fix a damaged glue seam from a hotwired xps blank. The reason I used xps is because I wanted to expirement with infusion. There were a lot of firsts for me on this build. I’ve been building boards for 8 years, but have never messed with infusion, I had never even messed with vacuum bagging. I did a lot of research, but there was very little information on infusing a surfboard. Most people told me not to do it, that I would crush or twist the blank, or it just wouldn’t work. I decided to just go for it. Made a few mistakes, that I will correct next time around (mostly causing a little sanding and some wasted epoxy). 

To prevent the rocker from flattening or the blank from twisting, I did a hand layup of carbon tape around the rails. This was my first time ever working with carbon. Like I said, lots of firsts on this one. I doubled up my tape line in an attempt to get a clear visual of where to cut the lap. It didn’t work very well and I ended up basically peeling and cutting. I went through 4 razor blades on a 5’5"… not sure how I can improve this step next time around. All in all, it did its job. The carbon perimeter made the xps blank pretty stiff.