Skil 100 Over priced

Did anyone see that skil 100 on ebay today? It went to a very close $1000 bucks. Man, some people got lots of money to blow. I think spending a grand is very over priced for a skil 100.

Did anyone see that skil 100 on ebay today? It went to a very close $1000 > bucks. Man, some people got lots of money to blow. I think spending a > grand is very over priced for a skil 100. I have been using a skil for over 35 years and couldn’t live without it.I can see where a pro shaper that makes his living day in and day out with one of these would pay that kind of money.It will last forever if treated right.If you are a part time guy you don’t really need one,there are lots of other planers on the market.Believe it or not some of these planers are being bought by glass suppliers and they are getting up to two grand for em.

I have been using a skil for over 35 years and couldn’t live without it.I > can see where a pro shaper that makes his living day in and day out with > one of these would pay that kind of money.It will last forever if treated > right.If you are a part time guy you don’t really need one,there are lots > of other planers on the market.Believe it or not some of these planers are > being bought by glass suppliers and they are getting up to two grand for > em. …I’ve seen trashed un-skills get $7-900.00.Herb

…I’ve seen trashed un-skills get $7-900.00.Herb Yo Herb.You come up with some great stuff.How about building a cordless planer,kind of a cross between a hitachi and a skil?24 volt replacable battery etc.You can do it,Herb.I will order one right now.

Yo Herb.You come up with some great stuff.How about building a cordless > planer,kind of a cross between a hitachi and a skil?24 volt replacable > battery etc.You can do it,Herb.I will order one right now. …That’s a out of the box idea…I LIKE IT!..I’ll give it some thought.Herb