Surf Rx retro single fin?

Hey everyone,

I have been thinking for a while about getting a Retro single fin by Doc (I would prefer the red, yellow, orange and black resin swirls, looks amazing). I have been looking through the post and found some info on the board but nothing that answers my questions. I have been surfing for 3 years and I am a more laid back surfer but I want to still have some high performance. Will a Doc Retro single fin be a good decision for me and the New Jersey waves that surround me? If not what kind of board would you suggest, should I stay with a tri fin? Will the Single Fin be responsive for a medium experience surfer and still be able to learn some things on it? Also what dimensions would you suggest for someone who is 6’0” and a little more growing to do and weights 160 lbs.

Thanks

Yes get a single fin!

It will have as much or as little response as you like. for your description of your style a single fin will suit perfectly.

6’3" 20 1/2" 2 3/8" thick will go insane for you. get a good 8-9" fibreglass fin and you’ll be stoked!

catchya.

josh,

lover of the single fin

I agree with Josh, get one.

A single will go as well as you want it to, push its limits and push your limits.

Any modern, well designed single will do. Have fun.

agreed. i’d also like to recommend the Spacecake from Moss Research…great board.

SpaceCake