Twinfin sugestions

I’m shaping a twinfin old style fish. Any sugestions, please??? Can anyone help me with the fin configuration? What distance from de tail?, etc… I’m from Galicia, in Spain, and here we haven’t any old style twin fish to know where to place the fins. I’m sorry because my english isn’t very good. Thanks for all guys. Coque.

there’s TONS of stuff in the archives, and while i’m no fish expert, i do remember people saying: keep the deck linear, the bottom flat, hard rails in tail to a 1/8 to 1/4 tucked edge all the way around, about a 7" deep swallow tail, put the fins up 7-9", nose rocker about 3.5", tail rocker about 1-2", and dimensions in the vicinity of n=16.5, w=21.5, t=16.5, widepoint about 3" up from center, and thick. that’s just a rough idea of where to start, but it should give you something to work with. good luck. -steve>>> I’m shaping a twinfin old style fish. Any sugestions, please???>>> Can anyone help me with the fin configuration?>>> What distance from de tail?, etc…>>> I’m from Galicia, in Spain, and here we haven’t any old style twin fish to > know where to place the fins.>>> I’m sorry because my english isn’t very good.>>> Thanks for all guys.>>> Coque.