whats your current project???

just wondering what everyone is currently making? im making a demo board for people to try from the shop i work in as people cant grasp the fact that i make custom boards they always want to see a board. it going to be a 7’2-22.5-19-16 egg/mini longboard! this is a the first time it has been a blank canvas for me and now i get to try the resin tint like on the damascus pics still dont know whether to go for blue/white or red/yellow.

just wondering what everyone is currently making? im making a demo board > for people to try from the shop i work in as people cant grasp the fact > that i make custom boards they always want to see a board. it going to be > a 7’2-22.5-19-16 egg/mini longboard! this is a the first time it has been > a blank canvas for me and now i get to try the resin tint like on the > damascus pics still dont know whether to go for blue/white or red/yellow. I’m no pro but in my experience yellow is a nice, forgiving tint and I’ve had nice results with light blue. Red might kick your ass, dark orange kicked mine. How about yellow bottom/clear deck/red pinline? Have fun. PS Aren’t you in Ireland? You guys getting waves? Florida has had the worst @#$@# winter surf I can remember.

A 7’ Balsa / Cedar hollow…Click the link… http://www.hollowsurfboards.com/New.htm

7’4" x 17" x 20.5" x 17" displacement hull. Looking now for some flexible resin with which to glass the board in order to retain flex in the tail.>>> just wondering what everyone is currently making? im making a demo board > for people to try from the shop i work in as people cant grasp the fact > that i make custom boards they always want to see a board. it going to be > a 7’2-22.5-19-16 egg/mini longboard! this is a the first time it has been > a blank canvas for me and now i get to try the resin tint like on the > damascus pics still dont know whether to go for blue/white or red/yellow.