0° cant quad trailer anyone ?

How do you think a quad would work with its back fins with 0° cant and no toe? 

Lets say front fin at 11",  back fins between 4" and 4.5", 0° cant, no toe and placed maybe 1 1/2" away from stringer so 3" Inches between the two, maybe closer if need be.  I would assume it would feel closer to a thruster have more pivot that most quads and drive but your back fins could be small reducing drag. Anyone? 

I’m no expert on quads but I’d think that with a double sided foil, you’d be fine on the trailers - no cant, no toe-in.  Quite a number of people are using double foiled keels as twin fins with no cant and no toe-in.  

I’m not saying it would be optimal… likely only experimenting will disclose that.

Very well, i make most of my quad only like this. With 5 fins option i put fins slightly forward end nearer rail with light toe-in and cant.

Any numbers your willing to share or fins that work well? 

My idea was to but 2 future f4 (thruster) back fins on it 

…hello, seems there s a confusion about the meaning of the things; is the same with “single fins” etc

What type of quad you ll shape?

What type of bottom in the tail?

What s the type of movement that you want to generate?

What s your style of Surfing?

What s  your biotype?

What type of waves?

After that you would think in the fin placement

Plugs closest to center plugs 

I use a quad layout with the fins aboutthe same distance from the tail. The rear have no cant or tow, but I put them about equal distance from the stringer and rail. This is stiffer than when the fins are set closer to the rail. I like the solid feeling I get with this versus a looser twin fin like feeling when the rears are close to the rail. I’ve used both single and double foiled rears. I’ve also gone with big fronts and very small rears. I call that my twin with training wheels.