All kneel and spray! Show us your knee boards!

**How 'bout it?  Here's mine...**

**Always overhead club chime in!**

sent me by a friend in Oz

It would be great to get some measurements on these boards. I build surfboards in the 5’6" x 23" range and always get asked if they are kneeboards. I would be curious to compare notes on rocker, bottom contours and foil.

do you have a photo or two , please , southpaw ?

cheers

ben

[ there are a few kneelos lying around here , i’ll get on it …]

**I maybe lame but the most advanced knee boards are coming from our brothers in Australia.**

**Different set of rules here.**

**I’m kinda new to this but considering I was taking the drop on my knees in bigger surf WHY not?**

**This summer a buddy from Maui visited and bought me this “Blast” knee board( to make me surf more), rode the knee board he brought with him (a quad set up) never rode one standing up (HA) but the control of release and thrust is insane! As soon as my buddy got home I started bugging to get info on fin placements way outside of what we are used to! See the board he left me was a 3 fin set up. In doing some repairs and tune ups the finer details came up. It is probably best to divorce yourself of "standup" as rather than a gradual take off, it is get up and GO!**

**Thinking a “Fish” blank would render width and rocker, I’ll get some pix’s and measurements tomorrow.  Oh, all I have seen are “dead flat” bottoms.**

**Jump on http://neepro.blogspot.com.au/**

**Aloha**

**Style and function!**

Cool thread love waching the kneelos in action theres a couple that come out occasionaly at my local. That low centre allows some great surfing
Looks like a blast buggered knees has kept me from trying one