fish Vs singelfin

hi my names sean and i’m new to swaylock’s i live on the central coast of australia.

out of a fish and singelfin which would you suggest to buy? i’m leaning towards a fish as i think i would surf it more.

thanks

hey matey. i think for you the fish just cause u seen to have a style that would benifit from a fish. maybee something like you bros but perhapes a little bit smaller all round.

let us know wat you think ay

Let me totally screw you up… Have a search through the archives for Chipfish’s “Prawn” board…

ALL fin options on one board!!!

LOL!!

Seriously, though, try em both?

I prefer fish over single fin shortboards.

Call Geoff Mccoy and have him shape you a little pot belly pig single. The single will ride more variety. If your going after an old school single…by all means take the fish.

Hey Noel, what did that mean? “The single will ride more variety. If your going after an old school single…by all means take the fish.”

:wink:

Greg

My guess is Solo is saying take a fish over an old school single with all it’s issues that led people to developing twins etc. If you’re getting a single get one that’s been tweaked and modernised. I’d throw in that given your location you’re pretty set- check out the McCoy Pot Belly, the Neal Purchase Schnub (has little side fins so not technically a single) and either a Mackie or a Dain Thomas fish and which makes you the most excited, and away you go. Can’t go wrong with any of those boards. (I certainly want them!)

Quote:

Hey Noel, what did that mean? “The single will ride more variety. If your going after an old school single…by all means take the fish.”

Greg

Consafos got it right. We got off old singles for a reason. Twinnies are more performance and modern singles are the best of all of what he mentioned. For single or even for Twin…Mccoy is a great choice. He was Mr. Twin fin in the early seventies prior to the zap.