Gun dimensions

I am chasing some dimensions for a full on rhino chaser, It will primarily be a wall hanger as the surf and ability of me and my location will dictate. And will be cool hanging in the new house .

I am looking at about 8’6 to 9’6 thruster glass on fins maybe three stringer full polish.

I need nose& tail dimensions as well as wide point . the guns I have seen have the wide point forward or that is how they seem, It will need to be at least 20 wide as my normal boards are that width but I may have to go wider ??? pin tail

I may even go 7’6 as that length will get used more by me. but will need to be a gun not just a big guy shorty.

So Mr Barnfeild and leedd fire away.

Suggestion:

Keep in mind I’m an East Coaster, so I’m no gun expert. But I have done a few and am doing one right now for a guy here who goes to Hawaii every year.

Here are some round numbers for a true gun, designed for 20ft surf:

Length: 9 to 10 ft

N: 10 inches

W: 18.5 to 19

T: 11.5 inches (pulled tight to a pin)

Thickness: 2.75 inches

Outline is minimally curved from wide point (about 3 inches forward of center) to tail, and front is relatively straight. Bottoms are usually reverse vee to flat to vee in the back third. Rocker is smooth and continuous with no flat spots, rocker accelerating toward the nose and tail. Thickness foil is gradual and even from the wide point to the nose and tail, which should be thin. Deck slightly crowned with the volume where you need it and not where you dont. Rails are soft and fogiving, and transition to super hard in the tail iwth little or no tuck. Fins relatively forward.

Keep in mind that there’s a different kind of gun for every big wave spot, and these spots often present life and death situations.