My ugly, noobie probox twinny is nearly done!!

Ok, ignore the spray job, and im pretty embarrassed by my dodgy deck resin swirl and acrylic pinlines ( no pic yet coz it needs a hotcoat ), but here’s a few pics of it. I just routed the holes for the proboxes, and im just waiting on my resin, then i can put them in. I routed the jig on the first one, but the second one went pretty well. Im hanging to ride it, but i think its above my skill level, so i may end up putting in a centre plug for a trailing fin.

As you can see im a pretty ordinary board builder, but i like riding my own.

You can see my border collie in the background. She’s on doggy ADD medicine coz of her obsessive barking. Doesnt make one iota of difference, but hey, my vet drives a nice big 4x4, so he has to pay for it somehow!!

" yeehaaa !!! "

… well, it seems like just a few minutes ago we were talking … it didn’t take you too long eh , Mark ??

get your dog running up and down the play centre thingy for a week , that should tire it out ?? [ or , make him a mini dog board to surf on ??..]

those fins look cool …are the bases basically the same depth as fcs’s ?

cheers mate

ben

Yeah mate, fcs fins fit them.

Cheers

Alright!!! Beerfan nice color combo. Keep up the great work my friend. Mahalo, Larry

www.ProBox-Larry.Blogspot.com

I don’t know if you’ve named it yet, but the “Tron Twinny” comes to mind.

looks SWEET!

the graphics are awesome!

Thanks guys, the spray looked better in my head than on the foam!!. Its a bit 80’s. I thought i’d cover it with blue tint and pigment, but it came out lighter than i thought. Despite its ugliness, im keen to resin those boxes in, whack on a hotcoat n ride the thing!!

Why “Tron Twinny” ??