To PeteC

Sorry everybody, i wasnt sure what other way to get in contact with Pete. 

Hey there pete

Ive been told your hard to conatct and to not email you. So heres a thread just for you!

I just saw your Bosch planer modification kits. As an aspiring engineer i just was curious about how you made some of that stuff. I also use that bosch, and have a hell of a time clicking through almost 2 full turns with the stock shoe. Ive heard of people using the throw arm or bendix if im not mistaken, as the replacement shaft in the shoe. Your solution looks really clean and well done, i assume youre a machinist. Im already saving for one of your front shoe kits :smiley: Im off to enginerring school next fall so it will take a while to save it up haha

The next thing on my list is to tackle my vacuum attachment. I love the factory look yours has, and im pretty confused as to how you made it. CNC milling seems like the only thing possible, but maybe a skilled hand and a lathe could do it? Im not so sure as to what i could do to achieve the same low profile and maintaining the clean look. 650$ for the whole package is certainly a fair price, but out of my realm of reality. Ive been trying to make my own just with some concepts, and Ive drawn up some ideas in some free CAD software and tested flow in some fluid dynamics programs,  but nothing has come very close to what you have achieved there. Id attach the CAD files but i have no way of doing that on sways. 

So my question to you is any tips? unfortunatly i cannot afford the whole planer kit, but i would like to either replicate or design something just as clean and funtional as your  vacuum attachment design. 

Thanks for reading

Angus-