What would you make out of this wreckage?

Hi all,
The beach I lifeguarded at destroyed a paddleboard this week, and I found part of it in the trash. Its pretty good EPS, and I figure it would be neat to try to make something surfable out of it, for sentimental value. I’m not TOO experienced - But I’ve surfed pretty well on a 7’2 fun shape that must have been around 40L. I’ve never surfed anything shorter. I’m 6’2" and 195. The chunk of paddleboard is 6’3" long, 24" wide at the break and 3" thick. The nose gets thick fast, around 1.5" a little more than a foot back. The sides are pretty parallel, too. Doesn’t get under 20" wide until 18 inches back from the nose. Pretty decent rocker - over 6" total.

Better view of the outline

Always nice to recycle.
IMHO,
Rocker
your mass?
Better to get a blank,
ah, after you whittle that one dowm.
Be careful this shit is addictive…

Addictive for sure. I just can’t throw this foam out. Yeah, I’m going to get a blank - Thinking of making a 6’8"-ish copy of the hypto krypto. I was hoping I could make something big enough out of this for myself though - Akushaper says there is about 50L there to work with, 45L at worst.

I’d play with it, and practice with the tools, but the rocker would be pretty bad. Maybe a groveler with the flat entry rocker.

bad meaning too flat? I might be able to get it up to about 7.5" total rocker by shaving off the bottom tail, but also I can bend more rocker in when I glass, no?

If you are pretty careful of how you get the glass off, you could make a Egg style maybe 6-2 x 22". Or something like the Album Doom. I’ve been enjoying boards with this outline, mostly the tail. The deck and rails allow for a lot of volume. https://albumsurf.com/collections/doom
3" of foam in the tail will get you about 2" of tail rocker, that’s good enough.
Can you show a rocker shot, maybe you can reverse the blank to get a thicker nose.